The Lincoln Centre is a non-profit charitable organisation with an independent Board. The Board takes advice from a number of committees, including a Research Advisory Committee, a Finance and Investment Committee and a Fundraising Committee. Yearly, applications are sought for research funding to support high quality, clinically relevant research into bone and joint conditions relevant to the field of hand surgery research and education. The Board, through its Fundraising Committee, also seeks public donations to fund its activities.

Board of Directors

Michael Tonkin, MBBS MD FRACS (Orth) FRCS Ed (Orth), Chair

Guy Robertson, B.Com (Hons) CA Secretary

Richard Ryan

Elizabeth Clarke, BE, BSc, PhD

Alastair Metcalf B.Com, LLb, GradDipEd

Michael Bowyer

Research Advisory Committee

Dr Elizabeth Clarke, BE, BSc, PhD, Chair

A/Prof Christopher Jackson, BAppSc, MAppSc, PhD

Dr Richard Lawson, MBBS, FRACS

Prof Rob Herbert, BAppSc, MAppSc, PhD

Finance and Investment Committee

Alastair Metcalf, B.Com, LLb, GradDipEd, Chair


Guy Robertson

Michael Bowyer

Fundraising Committee

Michael Tonkin

Alastair Metcalf, B.Com, LLb, GradDipEd

Guy Robertson 

© Copyright The Lincoln Centre 2017

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now